Waves

Standard

Touch me like waves,

Wave which is shy and slow,

Wave which is eager to touch me,

Wave which moves me despite feet firmly planted,

Wave which takes no written words,

Waves that look eye in eye,

Waves of love, waves of hope,

Waves of melody that fills my soul,

I sit and wait at the shore,

And when sun sets the dance begins,

Your glory, your madness is all embraced,

Waves which gives, but accepts that I have nothing to offer,

You can be mine only if you touch me like waves do.

Leave a Reply

