Of Love and Expectations.

Standard

Often in love there are questions posed, silent expectations that creep up; one may say love doesn’t come with conditions and love is better off expectations, but humans and expectations go hand in hand , so is love not for us ? So what is that we have felt and continue to feel?

In my view it’s time we accept Love with expectations clause attached to it. Let’s face the reality that Love which used to be virgin without expectations does not exist or we can go one step further and say it never existed without expectations. Realization of these Expectations is secondary but is there a harm in expecting?

expectations

Here is a poem to elucidate my expectations from a loved one-

Will you- be my words when I fail to express?

My thoughts when I am blank?

My smile when I am sad?

Ear when no one cares?

My dreams when I am sleepless?

The presence when I am lonely?

Sunshine when chill prevails?

My strength when I am stooping?

Walking stick when I am blind?

Heart when I am ruthless?

Tears when I am happy?

Beam when I am proud?

My realization when I falter?

Shine of my lifeless eyes?

My inspiration when I need?

The Breeze when I perspire?

Embrace when I break?

Dance when I limp?

Healing light when ailing?

My soul when I am hollow?

Expectations many; can you fulfill?

*Courtesy Google Images.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

